Thursday, July 21, 2011

How do i fix a cold water-logged compost pile that is full of ants?

My compost pile (started last year) has become water-logged from all the rain we've had. It did heat up for a while but now is cold, clumpy, and full of ants. I have never actually gotten any "finished compost " I can still basically tell what everything is. I know the ratio is incorrect, but, it is mostly green not brown or dry like other answers say. It is on a cement slab next to one garden plot with a "cage around it. All the work and no actual compost is threatening me to give up on composting. Please help!

Computer dies, motherboard displays CPU-LED light error, display turns off when playing demanding games.?

bad video card, power supply, or something on the motherboard not functioning properly, my suggestion is to just use a video game console for games, computers to me aren't designed for that kind of stuff

Need good zombie books?

I'm a big lover of the zombie books, although I've only read a few good ones. I've read The plague of the dead, The new zed order, and Feed. I'm looking for something that has a balance of the survivors and the zombies.

How do I win my girlfriend back after cheating on her with three people including her best frenemy?

I've been dating this girl for almost a year and I cheated on her in the beginning, middle and end of our relationship. The last time was with her best friend who has been holding a grudge against her for a long time. Her best friend was the one who told her what happened and then I confessed to the other two times myself. She has never cheated on me and loved me despite my problems. I'm trying to win her back, but I just can't think of anything fitting. She feels like what she thought was her's and completely untouchable by anyone else(my body) is no longer her's despite my insisting that I will love her forever and always. I was thinking of fixing that issue by tattooing her name on my chest in the possessive form ('s) in order to show her that I am truly hers forever and always. Other than that, I can't come up with anything else. Any suggestions?

GIRLS PLZ HELP!!! what does she want?

Make the first move and try asking her out. That's one sign that she likes you. If she says no get to know her take her out for a dinner or something.

How can we change America ?

It's disgusting to see how politicians make laws to protect themselves. They give themselves fat pay raises , untouchable pensions , the best medical care taxpayers money can buy, unlimited funding for their staff ( read that as prostitutes ) . A prime example is Democrat Anthony Weiner . A disgrace to his position he quits but is still eligible to a $1,5 million pension and medical coverage for life. If he were a cop, a fireman , teacher or just about any other type of government employee he'd lose everything. There must be a way , short of revolution or assassination , that we the people can force change.

How can I get my father to stop calling me a ****** and threatening to kick me out?

I'm 17 and basically my dad has hated me my whole life. He thinks that, first of all I'm a freak because I like being on my own and reading etc rather than playing sports, hanging out etc (He has on more than one occasion called me a loner) And he thinks I'm weird because I have schizophrenia & bipolar disorder (which I feel was triggered because of the way he treated me growing up and because of the many priests and camps he has sent me to to try and cure me of my 'homosexual tendencies' as they call it) These basically consisted of me being told that I was going to burn in hell if I didn't suppress everything that I was as well as an array of other colourful de-motivational techniques. Lately he and my mam have given up on trying to change me and he has taken to abusing the **** out of me instead, he screams random insults at me every 10 minutes, he tells me that even though I live under his roof I'm dead to him, he laughs at me telling me I'm worthless and an embarrassment to the family. Whenever anything goes wrong for me, instead of comforting me like any normal parent would do he tries his best to make me feel worse about myself. He basically does everything to make me feel like a big heap of ****. Is there anything I can do to get him to be even a little bit more understanding or even just get him to ignore me until I finish school? My mam just ignores me most of the time now so I can't ask her to help me.

Why do my parents like me being ignorant?

Time you grew up and took responsibility for your own actions, and stop blaming others for things that go wrong in YOUR life.

Who's the best defensive player in the NFL?

I think that is Troy Polamalu. Look how important he is to Pittsburgh, one year they win the Super Bowl, next year he gets hurt and they miss the playoffs. That guy is stunning to watch. He shuts down every receiver he's up against, and can make amazing interceptions, that no one else can come down with. He is also very hard hitting, he can knock the ball out with his hits.

Why do people say the lakers are gonna trade for howard?

jim buss said bynum is untouchable and they got no chance to get him without including bynum in a deal so how are they gonna trade for howard?

Was this wrong of me? Interesting story..?

You didn't do anything with J. C overreacted, and did so in an immature way. Just let things take their course, and be careful around C.

Doesn't this verse seem to describe the effects of a nuclear blast on a human?

This verse can be translated into many, many different things I think. Besides, it was written back in the Old Testament.. Most of the prophecies that are still unfulfilled are recorded in the New Testament.. I'm not a Christian but I was raised in a Christian home.. and I don't think something recorded in the Old Testament would be describing the effects of a nuclear blast.

My friend slept over at her friend's house and got sexually violated?

Ok so my friend, who's only 14, had plans to go to her friend Katrina's(Name used to hide identity) slumber party. There was at least 7 or more girls, by what she told me, that were also invited. Anyway they stood up way too late and passed out around early morning. Now Katrina has 2 older brothers whom I have in a few classes, The oldest is 17 and the other is 15. My friend Lexine(Name to hide Identity) woke up and felt her face, she said it was *** and that it was all over her. She found her shorts and underwear cut on the sides, She brought them home and called me to come over to show me. IDK what they cut it with but the shorts didnt even feel that thick anyway so it mustve been easy to cut. She hasnt told her parents or older brother about this incident due to the fact she doesnt want her friend Katrina getting in trouble. I was so pissed off I threatened the brothers at school and threw a few punches but I know that's not going to change a thing. IDK what to do and it's killing me not being able to tell her parents and brother. I need HELP!!

My girlfriend's dad killed our child?

my girlfriend (15) got pregnant. and i told her to keep the baby,we were happy. then i thought it was necessary to talk to some adults and i asked my girlfriend to tell her dad. she did and hours later,i called her. she didn't answer. i started to get worried. i went to her house,her dad was there and he told me he would get rid of the baby and if i had anything against he would kill me. he threatened me with a gun. i got scared and left .a day after i went to her house again ,this time i wanted to take her with me in my house but noone was home. no calls,i tried to contact her but nothing. days later she told me she had an abortion.i know she loved our child,her dad killed our baby. and now i want revenge,seriously. and i need help

Taylor Swift's song: Your Face?

So i got a Taylor Swift song called Your Face and i was wondering what album it's from. I know its not from Fearless or Speak Now and i dont remember seeing it on her first album. Is it a "special" song like Untouchable?

Can you read this, guys and offer some criticism on my writing? How can I make it more interesting?

It's reasonably well written and you present your thoughts well. However, I think you may have missed the point of the original statement. When they say life was easier, they mean simpler, less complex. They're not talking about modern luxuries, such as microwave ovens, which do make life easier.

Why are white sox fans disrespectful?

Ozzie says they are a bunch of drunks and all they do is urinate on the plague honoring the 2005 team.

What happens when you commit suicide?

Well, your attitude is terrible. you should learn to accept yourself and others. you have to take responsibility for yourself. blaming others is wrong. face the truth and be man enough to accept it. the path you are on now leads to absolutely nowhere.

Lyrical dance costume help?

Different Coler same style and I think you should do your band colors. I think it should be a loose float top

Can American authorities arrest fugitives that have fled overseas?

Example: "Jim" commits a murder in the United States and flees to Russia, a country that has no extradition treaty with America. Once located and confirmed, can officials from the American embassy in Russia arrest him there, or alternatively, can law enforcement from America fly out to Russia and place him under arrent? Or is he completely safe and untouchable as long as he stays in Russia or in any other country that has no extradition treaty?

I have 5 children and now pregnant again. The last two are to my boyfriend now ex boyfriend?

im 19 weeks pregnant, he wants me to have an abortion. I really dont want to, i thought of adopting out but i cant do that either. Today i told him i was keeping the baby, and i got hit (he would say slapped) across the back of my head, slapped in the face a few times, kicked and hit in the bag twice. This was done infront of my eldest children 9 and 7. he threatens me that he has money and i will pay for ruining his life. He says that i need to submit to him and he treated me that way because that how they do it in the old testament. My heart is breaking, im struggling with 5 kids but cant abort? and he said if i adopt out he will beet the crap out of me. I cant win. Stupid thing is i know what to do but still he gets to my head? Some advice please.

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Is she a tease playing mind games, does she like me, did i come on to her to strong, what should be next leave?

we met by chance at a shopping centre about 9 months ago for about 20 mins and never saw each other for aprox 6 months after that. since we met by chance again at the same place she told me she was looking for me and i said i was also looking to see her also. since that day we would see each other every day before and after work i invite her over for dinner also. When we would go shopping or be seen in public places she would act like we are a couple. the looks and feelings she would give me at times felt like she likes me and that there may be a future between us. after aprox 1 and a half months i told her that i am growing fond of her and that i want to know if there is any possibility that this could go any further between us. she said that "she didnt know how to talk about this and that she just wants to be friends for now" since then we have still seen each other every day antill i told her that "no matter what sort of friendship we have i have to tell you the truth and that i have grown a very strong affection toward you" and that " i dont want to wreck the friendship bonds that we have gotten together" she came over and said to me that with me telling her this it makes her uncomfortable, i said that i understand and that i back off, i wanted t talk it out properly with her but she avoids it since i told her this she has been avoiding me like a plague and now we havnt seen each other for days. i have phoned her and she is very short on the phone and always says "im out with friends" she came over to day for the first time in 4 days and she stayed all of about 10minutes i spoke to her like a friend only and still she seemed very uneasy being around me

What do you think of my poem?

Sorry, but I don't think that this is very good. It seems like your trying to be poetic but your word choice seems abrupt, jaggedy and not flowing and your trying to be capturing pain but your not describing it properly. The last paragraph is the worst. Like your acting french but it is failing. And 'thee'? You haven't used any old english and then you suddenly write thee. You can't just write down a bunch of words and call it a poem.

What do you think of this openeing paragraph?

good, kinda clich� for a beginning, but still good, but if you start off with this kind of style, you gotta keep that up for your entire book!

How about that foul on lebron?

that was probly the worst call ive ever seen. and mark jackson praised the ref for having good eyes... come one

What song should I sing with my friends in the Talent Show?

Choose a song from a fave singer, a fun and likable song, or write your own which might be even better! I won my talent show and I used Starstruck by Lady Gaga, which is a fun song that people are interested in. But another good one that people did in my talent show was Our Song by Taylor, so it depends on what you like!

Trade: Adam Lind for Josh Johnson?

your outfield isnt that spectacular. i watch the bluejays and i can tell you i do not think lind will suddenly get cold. he may not be on fire all year but he will be producing. he had a terrible year last year and he is gonna have a bounce back YEAR. i expect him to be strong throughout the whole season. but if you really need pitching, maybe you should do this. but your not gonna have offense in the OF and better pitching till mid july. its pretty risky. id stick with lind

How can i legally live with my aunt I live in indiana and she lives in michigan.?

My mom moved to indiana with her and my 4 younger brothers. Im the oldest and im 14. After a long (6 HOUR) arguement she decided to let me finish my 3 months of middle school there in MI. She spanks my brothers and threatens to choke/kill us everyonce in a while. We now live in a small 2 bedroom trailor in indiana with her, us 5 boys, 2 dogs and my grandpa. We only have 1 bed for grandpa and 1 blow up mattress 4 us. Theres alot more but i wanna get emancipated or something so i can live with my aunt in michigan until im 18. HELP ME PLEASE!!!!!

What to do with an untitled abandoned vehicle in my driveway that is not mine-in Texas?

A friend of ours purchased a car from disreputable car dealer without a title, and then he could not renew the registration or inspection, so he parked it in our driveway until he could get a hold of the dealer, but the dealer disappeared. That was 4 years ago, and now our HOA is threatening a fine if the car is not removed. We want to donate it, but we are not sure how to do that without a title or knowing who the owner is or where to locate him/her. What can I do?

Am I suffering from hypothyroidism?

Hi. The key to curing eczema, psoriasis and rosacea is specific attrition of infected cells. Have a look at my blog at a href="http://eczemafix.blogspot.com." rel="nofollow"http://eczemafix.blogspot.com./a Here you will find a therapy, strategy for cure and 2 cures (mangosteen pericarp poultice and 4 days at a warm beach). There may be other cures such as mud bath, sulfer bath/mineral baths (these are untested by me by theoretically possible).

Are people threatened by Justin Bieber?

I am not jealous of the boy; I just think that it is a shame that such a young kid is being prostituted for gain. He really is too young to be portrayed as a sex symbol, but that is what is happening.

What is likely the reason for WINDOWS disallowing installation of FIREFOX in their OS?

My observation is that Windows may allow a User to install Firefox for a short period !However,once you make FIREFOX YOUR DEFAULT browser in their system, you will observe many flaws begin to plague your operations! WHAT COULD BE THE LOGIC BEHIND SUCH PAROCHIAL POLICY?

Old Japanese original Shinigami depiction?

So what I know about them already is the are the personification of death in Japanese lore and the name literally translates into "Death Gods" or "Death spirits". I know the idea came around the time of the black plague from Europe to Japan. I know the don't appear very often Japanese legions, but is there a actual set depiction of what they would look like?

MACs Immune to malware?

The people that create malware/viruses are not targeting MAC users, yet, once its about half PC half MAC you'll hear of more MAC infested computers....

Is it better to kill a bugler or wound him/her?

You shoot to stop. You don't plan ahead about killing or not killing. And you don't shoot the person any more than is necessary.

Was the movie 'the untouchables' bias or innacurate in any way?

All you have to do to answer this question is critically examine the validity of the film as a piece of historical evidence in its representation of the key people, ideas ad events of the 1920s, and whilst doing so consider aspects like bias, purpose, inconsistency, accuracy, and inaccuracy. Then it'll just answer itself, really. Good luck.

What can i do this person keeps making fun of my depression?

this guy at my school keeps making fun of my depression and he keeps saying stuff that i put up on my blog because that is my way of copeing with my depression cause no one listens to me so i put my emotions on there so i can read them and get advice from people around me. the other night he put a comment up saying that i needed a razor blade and that im no man something along those lines but there was more but its too bad to put up here. he keeps making fun of me he tried to front up and threaten me because i told him to piss off now he wont stop the crap what can i do?

Would you read a book.......?

The idea itself is not bad, but your prose is. Like someone said, read books to learn how a story is told. Every author needs to find his voice. Right now yours is scratchy and off key.

I hear so many times Christian wrongly claiming that gambling is a sin, but where is it written?

They make up "sins" as time go to whatever suits them that's why there are so many denominations. different denominations interpret different sins differently.

I sat on my couch and my dog started growling and whimpering at me from the floor. He looked very threatened?

He's never done this before and I only looked at him, I never provoked him or anything. Why is this?

Good quotes on Al Capone being "Untouchable"?

are there any quotes out there in books, or interviews, or websites or anything that express the police's frustration with trying to pin murder on al capone back n the day? im writing a paper and i need some good quotes to justify how and why he got away with murder

What should I do? Idk what kind of reverse psychology to do. My best friends fianc� is abusive. ?

Here's what happened. I got back in touch with her and we hung out. And she told me her fianc� didn't like me (aka my step cousin) he has no reason not to like me. I have never done ANYTHING TO HIM. So I sent him a message saying there shouldn't be any reason why we can't all be friends and so on. And then I asked him in person if he got the message I sent and he said yea, and that everything was cool. And I said ok. Then the more me and Sarah hung out, the madder he got. She kept telling me she wasn't allowed to have friends because he wouldn't let her. I never tried to make her leave or stay, I tried to give her encouraging advice that she's a grown woman, and tht if he loved er, he would love all her friends, and would be happy for her to hang out with them as long as she informed him. I would never let anything happen to her. And then one day he came to pick her up and was speeding down my driveway with babies playing outside. I live in a small trailer park. And our co-landlord whatever said he needed to slow down the next time. So I told him then. Then the next time both Sarah and I told him. He said I don't give a f***. And did it again. And now he's banned from my house. Then she took me off of her Facebook. And I called her and asked what's going on ad she said he did it. And that she wanted to hang out with me. I said Sarah, honestly, I'm afraid that one day, maybe not soon, but one day he might hurt you and hit you. And she said you really think he would do that. And I said honestly one day, yes. And she called him and told him she was going with me ad called me back and said please come get me. I'm about to hit Craig. He threatened me. So I called my husband to go get her cause I was shopping. And later on in the day, I told her to call her grandma and she called him. And we were all going to meet at Arby's and talk. And when he showed up he pulled her of by herself and was talking to her. And I walked over there and said are y'all coming in? I wanted to

What is your opinion of the following quote?

In 1971 Nixon also said, "I really should be a liberal since I'm a despicable liar and reprehensible thief."

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

How can i achieve the guitar sound that Munky from Korn uses in the intro of Hollow Life?

Hmm... thats quite difficult... anyway are you talking about the palm muted power chords or the high pitched sustained notes (that could be keyboards)?

How and why is agriculture limited in the Middle East?

Either Pakistan nor India are located in the Middle East. You mau post your question in section India.

When has an atheist ever threatened a Christian with a fate worse than our worst fears?

I think it might actually be worse for Christians (and those of a religious predilection) to imagine nonexistence after death than even existence in Hell.

Is McConnell's tea party troubles just starting in the Senate with Johnson threatening to tie up the Senate?

After a couple years of a Teabagger House, neither McConnell or any other conservative will have to worry about the Speakers slot.

Isn't it a wondeful breakthrough that Christians will be able to go to church as naked as God intended them to?

As the proverbial snake, I like to see religious nuts becoming more divided and hateful towards one another over time. It will eventually be the death of serious religion. (This is why "New Age" is so popular now--the idea that it's fine to believe whatever the hell you want.) Good stuff.

How can i avoid lag in Black Ops Xbox?

YES. if you shutdown running programs in the background on your computer off this will help. i dont mean the minimized internet i mean background programms that are hidden. next you can not download anything while playing black ops, like on utorrent. i know you said you arent but if you are that reduces your kb. next try shutting down your router everynight. this gives it a rest and lets it run at maximum power. and lastly if your ps3 is close to your computer use a cord to plug it in and you should get 3/3 bars

Warrent for breaking a cellphone?

my babys dad and i broke up on Friday... it led to a huge argument. he verbally abuses me and threatens to break into my house... we were at his house when things got worse, he called me names which got me upset so when he handed me the phone to call my mom to pick me up i threw it on the street to where it ended up breaking.... earlier today i read my name on the newspaper and it said i have a warrent for my arrest for allegedly break my bfs cellphone... what should be done.?? please help i know nothing about this sort of things... i didnt know something so minor could cause me to get arrested... plus earlier in the yrear around January he had taken off with a car we both bought together and months later he got it taken away for not paying a speeding ticket. should i hold this against him.... ??

Hopkins-Pascal FACE-OFF: Must Watch?

OMG, that was the greatest face off I've every seen, I'm not even at home right now I'm in the computer lab at my college and it took everything I had to not jump up and act like a raging lunatic.

Legally, where do I stand when my story is finished and assuming it is published...?

I would think that if you use anyone's name who is still alive you would need their permission to avoid the risk of legal action. It depends, however, who it is and how it is used. If, for example you said something like : 'President Obama is to visit Denver.' then that would be OK as it is based on someone who may do such an action, is a public figure, and is not defamatory. However if you said that Jack Nicholson got drunk in a bar in Los Angeles, then that could be construed as defamatory, even if he had done so. Remember that people may be famous for different reasons. An actor or singer may be world famous because of their films or records but they are still private individuals. Obama could be seen as a public figure because that's what he is. Also famous people may not want their names being used in case it jeopardises future work. Imagine if they were about to be offered a job that was mirrored in your book. If they lost it they would sue you for megabucks. If they were criminals they may be even more inclined to sue on the grounds that they have reformed and your book may further damage their reputation even if based on fact as your's would be a work of fiction.

Went from me crazy about me to avoiding me, WHY please help?

I dont get this girl. She was literally from the get got really into me. Following me around and we have so much in common. Asking what im doing and were im going. Talking flirtatiously with me constantly, making it obvious she wanted to be with me. Her eyes just light up when she sees me. I was sitting around my estate area with a few friends and she comes by asking if we wanted to go for a walk. No one was going so she walked on , i felt guilty and said to wait up ill go. She was delighted and gave me a high five. As i walked on i met her friend and said i had seen her before , just being friendly. The girl i like who seemed to like me looked mad at me and walked back and started talking to a guy im not that much friends with. She started flirting with him in front of me but she didnt look geniune to like him. Now she is going out with him and seemingly avoiding me like the plague. Looking like she cant stand me or wait to get away from me now. She doesnt look happy with him but i dont know what changed. I seen her looking at me and smiling with her friend talking about me yesterday then when she seen me looking she looked mad. I heard her saying also i want that *** as i walked by but kept her head down. I dont get this beahaviour at all. Does she hate me now or what. Please help.

Trade: Adam Lind for Josh Johnson?

Do it . Josh Johnson although hurt, when he comes back will be a stud again plus Howard is legite so you really do not need Lind

What am I doing wrong with weight loss?! (carb problems)?

One way to go about it if you want to have the quick weight loss of low carbs (not the best way to go) is to cycle periods of low carb eating. A better way in my opinion is to eat according to the glycemic index (GI). It really isn't about carbs as whole but the wrong carbs. The article below discusses eating according to the GI index.

If the police came looking for your mother?

would you turn her in, they didnt say what it was for. And they threatened to throw you in jail for not cooperating!

Do you have floaters in your eyes?

I am plagued with 'em. If they weren't there, I'd have my eyes back like they were in 3rd grade: 20/15 vision

How do you calm your parents when they blow up at something you have not done?

I gave them some paperwork to them because I was not legitimately able to fill it out or turn it in. Now, they are saying I didn't. They are threatening me to the point of disowning me. I know for a fact I put it into their possession immediately, no middle man, and no messes it could have been lost int. I remember the conversation to a tee. But, due to the lifestyle I choose to live (gothic), I am a "Devil spawn" and am never, ever truthful, when in reality, I have never lied to them or done anything like this.

Could my dog have had a skin parasite?

Agree, next time keep the bug and ask the vet clinic to identify it for you. The common parasites are lice and mites. Lice are gray, the nits are white but very tiny. Mites are brown but very tiny. If your dog's not on flea/tick preventive like Frontline Plus, highly recommend it :)

Why is it when i'm with my friends i can hold back tears but i cant with my parents?

whenever my parents yell at me, no matter how big or small, i always end up going to my room and letting out the tears. but when a teacher threatens to give me a detention for no reason, i can feel the tears, but i can hold it back. or when my friends fight with me (words) and criticize and call me things (you dont wanna know) i can hold back the tears. i try, really hard to when we are yelling at eachother, whether its parents or even my brother (i wanna murder him) i cant hold back the tears and end up going to my room before anyone sees. btw i'm 12. i dont cry that often unless its really bad or this.

Why is Obama untouchable?

Every single thing that has gone wrong in his presidency is either Bush's fault, Reagan's fault (which is interesting because he died before Obama took office), or Boehner's fault? Is Obama simply perfect?

Internet Audio Disabled After Virus Fix?

I'm having the same problem in Windows 7 after clearing that virus. I was adviced to go to My computer>right click on it>then click to manage>services & application (very last option)>services. There u find Windows Audio & Windows Audio Endpoint builder by scrolling down. These options r stopped, it has to be started. But when I tried many things related to Windows audio r preventing it from starting. The virus have done this damage. But still u can try.

Curious religious question?

God gave you a will,to choose between him and yourself,you chose self and the results of choosing self is hell. Yes God knows all but he created Angels and People to receive love.The only way to receive love is to give choices,1/3 of the Angels chose Lucifer and so does Man. If you had a significant other would you shackle them to the bed so they will love you and you alone?or will you let them choose you over another?

Who is the best Drummer ever?

been a thrash/grind drummer for 20 years and still think BUDDY RICH is untouchable...just the way he plays and how relaxed he is...and please dont say travis Barker haha

Injunction orders, help please?

if you take an injunction order out on someone because there threatening you and coming to your home, if they come near you, or your home what will happen to them ?

Does Michelle Bachmann want an intrusive government or not?

She says on one hand that government should not be in our lives. But she then says women shouldn't be allowed to abort a pregnancy, even in the cases of rape, incest, or when the pregnancy could be life threatening to the mother. (If I were a woman, I certainly would not want government telling me what to do with MY body!) So which does she want? And can she not see the contradiction!?

What are all the ways humanity could plausibly go extinct in the near future?

These are all the ones I could think of of the top of my head: Climate Change, Bio-engineered Plague, World War and Weapons of Mass Destruction, Asteroid Collision, Super Volcano Eruption, Genocide by Super Human Artificial Intelligence Robots, Genocide by Technologically Advanced Extraterrestrial Civilization, Black Hole, and Gamma Ray Burst.

My 4 year old threatens me thats he will not attend pre school if she doesnt get an ipad. what to do?

I'm at my wits end. I refuse to get her an ipad. She tells me that she will not be as smart as the other students without it. She also tells me that no one colors in coloring books anymore. I simply do not want to spend 600 dollars on a toy just to make her fit in with the other students. I do not like to force my children to do things but her refusing pre school is making me a bit frustrated. She told me she wants a twitter. im sure she doesnt even know what that is, i dont think its a good idea.

I dont know what to do please help!?

Hi I’m 16 years old, My girlfriend is 17, and we think that she might be pregnant. We do not know what to do if she is because she is absolutely opposed to getting an abortion and absolutely refuses, but if she doesn't, both my parents and her parents are going to kill us. They might kill us anyway because I heard that you need a parents signature to have an abortion. If she has the baby she agreed to a closed adoption but the medical expenses of everything would still drain us financially. although I know she would have a hard time giving the baby up because she has PCOS and is scared that she will never have another chance at having a kid. We are not sure if she is pregnant yet or not even though she shows some signs and if she is it would completely ruin our lives. I do not know what to do and some opinions might help. Note: she can not take birth control for she has before and has made her suicidal, and she absolutely refuses to use condoms. Also, i currently reside in NC she lives in PA. plus her parents are religious nut jobs who scare me to death, nd my mother grew up in Greenpoint NY and wont take anything from anybody and threatened to chop my balls off if i ever got a girl pregnant before I’m 18.

Nipple piercing aftercare?

I really want to get my nipples pierced, but I only have one question really... Will my boobs have to be untouchable during the healing process? I understand that my nipples can't be touched period, but will I have to give up having my boobs played with? Will it actually irritate the piercings / increase my chances of getting an infection? Even if my nipples are not to be touched? And how painful is it?

Ok I need help on what game I picked to get?

Ok I found. alan wake, deadly prenition, dead space, bioshock, amnesia the dark descent, penumbra black plague, or one of the condemned games . I can only get 4 games which ones do u think I should get.im looking for the most scariest and best story. Thank u for answering!

Domestic violence legal in fl now?

My girlfriends brother was throwing rocks at her dog (animal abuse) and she told him to stop. Well this angered him so he threw a rock at her and hit her in the leg with it. She threw a rock and hit him in he head. and he chased after her and hit her (domestic violence). After she tried a second time to get away from him, he threw rocks at her (projecting a deadly missile i believe). Also, this happened while he was on probation his second time, one of the charges being for domestic violence (violation of probation). she showed the officer the marks on her, and the officer shrugged it off like it was nothing. The officer also told her it was a family problem and it just needed to be settled by her mom, and that if she would arrest anyone it would be my girlfriend. He has threatened to kill her and my family and me as well as their mom before numerous times. Her mom only cares about her son, and tries her hardest to stop the daughter from calling the police or if she already did, she will try her very best to get all charges directed at her daughter. So im assuming domenstic violence is legal in pasco county, FL now, and i am considering beating everyone that is related to me, that i am in a relationship with, that currently lives in my household and anything else pertaining to domestic violence. Disregarding my last remark, what can be done about this?

Which person should I fire?

What do I think? I think you're question is a joke. There is NO WAY any reputable accounting firm would employ an armed robber. If anyone should be fired it's the moron who hired Larry.

How will Dirk and the Mavs cope with the Heat's Big Untouchable 3?

They will still win it in 6 with the HEat shooting 100 FT a game, because that's how much better the Mavs are than the Heat.

Breaking up with your child's father?

hey, this happened to me a year ago with an ex except i wasnt pregnant, i just got up one day and i left because once a cheat always a cheat men like that don't ever change hunny, don't let this litle immature boy stress you an your baby out anymore grab your things and go somewhere nice maybe family members or close friends or get his things whilst hes out and throw them out and lock the doors your a strong woman and you can do so much better than this trust me dont let him do this to you.... good luck hun x

I can't get over him.?

Uh so me and my ex dated for almost 4 yrs. I asked for a break b/c of family issues and he didn't want to deal with that and just broke up with me. I was ok at first but then it hit and now he's all I think about, I'm miserable, I miss him SO much. But we got into a nasty fight, because I didn't want to pretend everything was over and ok when I was in love with him and after he just admitted still being in love with me. I still think he's in love with me, but I don't know as much anymore. I hate this! Every time we break up I can never get over him. And this has been going on for almost 4 years. I don't know if it's because he really IS the one for me, or if it's because I never give myself the chance to get over him for good. It's hard. Other than him being on my mind all the time, he was my first for almost everything, and we go to the same damn school! We even have some of the same friends! It's killing me. I'm so unhappy! He's everywhere, and today we met up at his rugby game (not planned) and we flirted, joked, and ect but I felt like there was this...wall between us. Like he was untouchable, and so far away. It was horrible. And even though he paid attention to me way more than anybody else and the game, when he joked around with my friend who was with me I got jealous and felt anxious. I hate it. I'm not a clingy or jealous person but this one guy brings all the worst characteristics in me out! I'm driving myself insane. I can't let go, and I always get my hopes up only to have them crushed and have my heart broken again and again and again! I'm dying inside and he doesn't even know it. I don't want to be friends cause I know I'll always want more, but I feel so empty without him in my life, like something's missing in my life. Like my heart. And we stopped talking completely after that nasty fight and I swear I thought that we were done for good. But then we saw each other at the game and though we didn't talk at first he kept looking at me and wasn't concentrating on the game at all. And whenever he's around I'm so distracted and flustered and unsteady! But then we slipped back into our old ways, minus the wall thing, and well...I'm scared to death if we get close again he'll instantly think we're friends and I will not pretend to be his friend anymore. Been there, done that, and it nearly killed me. But...I don't think I can take another goodbye. Not from him. What do I do?! I need him, but I can't get through to him! Why can't I get over him? Is it because he's always there, or because we're meant to be? Help!

"No-shampoo" hair: baking soda frequency?

Alright, so I'm thickly wavy-haired and whatever shampoo and conditioner I use, whether I blow-dry or avoid it like the plague, can't keep my hair looking unfrizzy or curlier like it used to when I was little, so I decided to go shampoo-free. My hair, for all its frizziness, can take a beating, but exactly how often should I use baking soda and apple cider vinegar?

Monday, July 18, 2011

Is it true the alpha Creationists only want money and YEC has nothing to do with religion?

Oh, and any snide comment about science only being for money, say that next time you go to your doctor with a life-threatening disease.

My heart won't slow down?

I've been completely off antidepressants for about a month and even though I'm not doing very well off of them, I'm still functioning enough to go to work and do my sport which is riding horses, and blah blah. It is all I can do to not get so frustrated at work since I work retail and you have to have TONS of patience with customers and those coupons and coworkers stealing your sales. It's all I can do not to walk out but so far, I've managed to stay inside and keep the job. I am very stressed out about money, and feeling like I'm going nowhere in life, which I'm really not. Each day is just the same, with no moving forward. But I refuse to take the medication again bc I'm angry and stubborn and don't want the chemicals. When I'm about to get my period, it's like c'mere let me strangle you. I take evening primrose, St. Johns Wart and 5-Htp but really, I just started the last two today. I'm thinking being off the antidepressants is making my heart race like this. I have a cardiologist appt on monday. I'm on beta blockers but they only have been stopping my heart from pounding but it still races. In all, I feel terrible. But I have been in therapy for 6 years and have skills to deal with this. I'm just trying to hold on, keep going, putting one foot in front of the other. I'm scared I'll keep feeling worse. I feel like I need anger management at work. Being at the mall full time is WAY overstimulating for me, who is laid-back, type B, and introverted. This is all very hard. It hurts a lot. It's hard to find a new job, I feel helpless. At times, I feel alien to the world. I look at people and it's like they aren't even the same species as me. Sometimes, when I'm in the crowded mall, there are freakin people everywhere and it feels like a plague. I stop bc someone ran into me, crushed my foot with their baby stroller, or cut in front of me, and I just try to make all the noise seem far away. it's like in the movies when someone is thinking or stressed and everything blurs out and spins and spins around them, and they are standing there and all the noise is far away and they are staring into space. I'm so immature sometimes. I don't know where I got this notion that someone is going to save me, but it's all I wish for sometimes. I feel like I'm dependent and lazy. All I want is to be free. I don't feel like I'm going to make it in this life. I never have, really. And I don't want medicine to make me think otherwise. That seems so unnatural. Everything seems so huge and like a rat race to live. I don't want to run with the other rats. Please help, have you or anyone you know ever felt this way??

Pedophiles in chat rooms?

The right people to contact are the FBI or your local police force. Starting out on your own would be a very good way to get tripped up and identified as belonging to the wrong side.

A question about religion why is it given such importance in society?

Because is a powerful weapon that has been used in politics since the settlement of the first human town.

Why Does My Truck Battery Die When The Door Is Open?

Well I Just Bought My First Vehicle. Its a 1995 Chevy S10. 4cyl 2.2liter. Its Been Plagued By Issues after issues. The Battery Was Completly Dead. It wouldnt Hold a Charge. So I bought a Junk yard Battery. its a interstate Magnatron II. So I brought it home and put it in the truck and it started up without issue. So yesterday i was working on the interior and i had the drive side door open for 15- 20 min. The Battery Died Within that time frame. What Would Cuase that? Also I had it parked in the garage. Which has a coment Floor. Could it be grounding out?

Can my mental illness hinder my ability to be saved by Jesus?

For instance I hear voices, sometimes they are threatening. I am told this is the symptom of early onset schizophrenia. The trouble is when I pray how do I tell the difference between these voices answering and that of Jesus? I am confused by which one I should obey and perhaps a voice will tell me to do something for instance that is criminal. Will Jesus' love cure me or am I condemned to hear these voices for the rest of my life?

My husband is trying to force me to stay married to him. He wants to live with me again after he walked out.?

I have not been happy for a long time. He has been TEXTING me and wanting to reconcile, but I don't love him. He's mad because he does not know where I live now. He carries a fire arm and there is no way that I will go see him alone. I filed for the divorce two months ago, but he keeps filing these motions for counseling and I don't even want to be in the same room with him. He is trying to use me to get a place to stay. He even went so far as to say I illegally got my apartment without him which is not true. He was not approved to live with me. He lied to the courts and said he has no way to contact me and I have TEXT messages from him and emails where he threatened to hurt himself if I left him. He denied these allegations but I have the proof he sent this stuff. Can he keep dragging this out and can he use my information to file taxes even though we no longer live together? He also had the nerve to tell the court that I should pay him alimony. We have no children and no property. He has turned what should have been a simple dissolution of marriage into a 500 page nightmare. He feels that if he buries me in all these motions I will give up. I am a fighter and when I know I am right I will fight tooth and nail to prove it. Some of my family won't deal with me because he has done things and dragged them into this mess.

The name of a book where the adults die off?

i read this books in middle school about a plague that just kills off the adults in the world and a little girl has to raise her younger sibling and fight off antagonist characters in her neighborhood. I believe it takes place in the 1970s.Please if anyone has a clue please respond.

My girlfriend might be pregnant, Help!?

Hi I’m 16 years old, My girlfriend is 17, and we think that she might be pregnant. We do not know what to do if she is because she is absolutely opposed to getting an abortion and absolutely refuses, but if she doesn't, both my parents and her parents are going to kill us. They might kill us anyway because I heard that you need a parents signature to have an abortion. If she has the baby she agreed to a closed adoption but the medical expenses of everything would still drain us financially. although I know she would have a hard time giving the baby up because she has PCOS and is scared that she will never have another chance at having a kid. We are not sure if she is pregnant yet or not even though she shows some signs and if she is it would completely ruin our lives. I do not know what to do and some opinions might help. Note: she can not take birth control for she has before and has made her suicidal, and she absolutely refuses to use condoms. Also, i currently reside in NC she lives in PA. plus her parents are religious nut jobs who scare me to death, nd my mother grew up in Greenpoint NY and wont take anything from anybody and threatened to chop my balls off if i ever got a girl pregnant before I’m 18.

Why do people have faith in god?

Well, because they've been told to believe in a God. By their community and their parents. They don't know any better. The thing is they don't realize all the contradictions, illogicality and impossibility of some things mentioned in their religious books. Also, their religious books tell them that anything that even slightly threatens the validity of their religious scriptures is evil.

Overeem Vs Werdum what a joke?

Werdum was laying on the mat and could barely get up and Alistair never even tried to finish him. Seriously Werdum is a good fighter and as much as i dislike fedor he got lucky against him and thinks hes untouchable now. If theres one thing i learned from this fight its if anybody beeats Alistair its gonna be Barnett. Other then the main event it was a good card.

I live with My Grandmother and She yells and swears all the time at Me when I mess up. Can someone help Me?

She is Bipolar, and has a Colon disorder thing, and I feel bad because She can't eat like She used to. I have a problem with Wheat, but She let's Me eat Wheat a lot anyway sometimes. I have ADD, And I am on two Medications. Ritalin, and Zoloft. I hate taking pills because I am scared I'm going to choke on one. My Grandmother gets mad when I hide My pills instead of taking them, and She yells at Me, and She curses and calles Me bad words. I don't want to yell at Her, and I know I never should. She does voices of My dolls, and does YouTube videos with Me. She likes gore stuff, and She now thinks SiFi is stupid because it's not scary much anymore. (I agree! No offence to SiFi lovers.) I get upset when She yells, and I threaten Her. She dosn't have feelings, exept Anger. Iv'e never seen Her cry. Two years ago, Her and My Grandfather had a divorse. And it just now ended. I miss Him, but He didn't really love Me. And My Grandmother spends so much money keeping up the bills and stuff. Plus, she sacrafices what little money She has buying Me online game money, and buying Me the things I want. Like Pokemon plush and things like that. Also, My Wheat Free food costs a lot. I get really worried when She beats Me. I am 10, and I'm about to be 11. (My birthday is in August 9, a little while away! Thanks to everyone that says happy birthday to Me.) And yet She still spanks My hands and spanks Me. I tell Her I'm too old for that now, but She still treats Me like a Five-Year-Old. I don't like it when that happens. I want us to be happy together, and yet, I worry that She will send Me somewhere bad or try to kill Me. She has punished Me for the smallest little things, like spilling juice. I think She has stress, but it's not fair for Her to have Her Anger taken out on Me. Everyone does things wrong sometimes, but I want respect, even though I treat Her wrong sometimes. I don't want to be treated like I'm five. I am also in the 7th Grade, and I'm homeschooled. I worry that sometimes She dosn't love Me. So could someone please tell Me what I should do?

Why does polydactyly cause me pain all the time?

I appreciate and understand your situation, however, I wouldn't like to make glib statements to please you. I would like to see you before I could opine.

What should i do about her?

Hey everyone, i have a question which has been plaguing me for a long time, and i thought i'd get it off my chest. Last year i stayed in Sweden with a friend and i met a girl, she is so sweet and funny, and i made sure we kept in contact, well, about a month ago, i admitted how much i liked her, and she admitted she liked me back, and im going over to stay with her for a week in 2 months time..the thing is, i love her, but in comparison to all these boys she goes to school with, i dont really know her a huge amount, and it kind of makes me feel guilty and worried, jelous..a whole list of things, for all i know she might fall for some bloke at school, and i cant do anything about it, i also feel like im intruding or something, i so badly wish i could see her regally, but thats not optional at the moment, and i see photo's of her with all her friends and i feel like i could cry..i dont know how to deal with it..any advice would be so appreciated, cheers.

I need help with craigslist and paypal.?

i am selling a 1200 TV on craigslist...this person is not local. but a couple states over. On my ad on craigslist i am selling the TV..cash or paypal only. I got an email saying this person is interested and just wants my paypal email address. I told him i was gonna watch the money go in the acct first. I have every intention of selling this TV...but then i said i would like 3-5 days to make sure the money clears and transfers to my bank acct first. he agreed. He is just asking for my paypal email address to transfer the money. I have not given it to him. I am not aware of any scams since i am new to do..and want to do it right. I plan on transferring the money to my checking acct...and then he will come get the TV...the money has cleared and untouchable at that point correct? is this all a scam. does anyone know if paypal is legit for this? I want to get a few opinions before going ahead and have his shipping company come and get this TV after money has cleared...thats all..

Any 1 Feel NOT pregnant 1 day then ok the next ?

yes you will have good days...enjoy them! Cause once you hit about 30 weeks you might not get symptoms but the huge belly will remind you everyday

My latest short story, opinions? (FIRST PARAGRAPHS)?

I thought that it was a little purple to begin with, and that made it sort of stilted. I don't think it needs that level of description. Further in, it got better and more readable, but there was grammatical issues, especially regarding commas, throughout, and the first sentence of the last paragraph felt over-long to me.

How friendly or unfriendly in London Metropolitan Police?

I stayed at a hotel near London Heathrow Airport for approx. 15 days at an average rate of �50/day including VAT. While checking out, I was asked to pay �500 for a liitle additional cleaning effort. I found the stated amount to be too high and resisted payment. I strongly suspect that the manager of the given hotel has some arrangement (either periodic bribes and/or special discounts) with an officer of Metropolitan Police who initially threatened me regarding Criminal Damage. After finding no evidence to charge me against any offense, he bluntly told me that he can detain me for 24 hours without any charges whatsoever. I had to pay the given amount to avoid further delay and inconvenience. I was a victim of Blackmail and Extortion using the Powers assigned to Police (most like bribed by the Hotel Management). Are police officers in UK above the law?

Isn't it crazy that one of the most beautiful things in the universe...is untouchable?

WHOA! You are totally right! I've never really thought about it but I completely agree about the whole science explaining the sun. It would be so much fun to just have all these different stories about what things are or how they came to be but science has to go and get all logical on us. I think mysteries are so much fun and sometimes it's nice to just not know things..you know?

Who is the girl with the glasses on the cover of Lies by Michael Grant?

My mom says it's that Orsay girl but I don't think so because she's also on the next book Plague. It's really bugging me.

My parents are ruining my life...?

I swear, drink, smoke and party. And yet my parents still hate me! I don't know why they don't understand...my friends do it! I've also gotten pregnant 2 times, and was responsible enough to get an abortion, WHY DON'T THEY TRUST ME? Seriously, they even threatened to put me out on the streets, when my drug dealer Josiah came to my house so we could both smoke crack together...honestly I'm unique from other kids, how can I make my parents care? :((((

Why do you deny the true god/goddess?

Are you saying that Google is the only god/ goddess and that it is a god/ goddess or what? i am confused

Ever since i was little i have had many experience with paranormal activity i need answers to why this happens?

I have had many things happen to me ever since i was a little girl. I know things have happened before the incident when my cousin died but i hapened to experience more after she died. before she died i remember being in my room trying to sleep facing the wall and i could feel the warm energy of a hand about to touch my cheek. Ince my cousin died one time i had called my mother to my room she said that i was looking at my door where i had a lay hanging in my room i didnt have windows but it was flowing back and forth i told her that it was because my cousin was here. after that i had multiple dreams of her where she would show me her new house and when i went to go visit my aunt it was the same exact house she showed me in my dream. The last dream i had of her she was in a picture and she waved bye to be when i told ymy aunt she showed me a picture of my cousin and it was the same one in my dream. i have also had dreams about other dead relatives. after about 15 years we moved to another state. one time my friend and i were in my house and my parents had left while we were sitting in my room we could hear my mom callling my name when i call for her back she didnt answer and right after that her and my dad walked in the door not knwing what was going on. arount the aniversery my cosin died i was talking on the phone and i saw a shaddow of a girl and i could tell you exactly what she looked liked when i told my parents what i saw they mentioned that it was the aniversery of her death and i broke into tears. i have never seen a full figure but i see shaddows sometimes they are black and sometimes they are white. i have never felt threatened or anything i dont know if its just that i have gotten used to it or what but nothing has every made me fear for my life. i dont know why this happens to me or what but its been a while since anything big has happened other than seeing shaddows. what does any of this mean? why is this happening to me and why dont i feel threatened to all that scared?

This creepy *** dude in my office is always lurking around my female coworkers' desks. Should I tell someone?

He is this pedophile looking dude that is the company's IT guy. He's a total kiss *** to the owner, and it seems like he's untouchable in the company. None of the girls say anything, but I'm certain that he makes them feel uncomfortable. Should I tell someone? I can't tell my boss, she wouldn't give a ****. Can I report this to someone outside of the company, or is this just an uphill battle that I'm not going to win?

Which movie should I watch for school?

1 the terminator 2 the grapes of wrath 3 born on the forth of july and i would like to add one of my own the godfather its very good

FORGET what Xavi SAID about Scholes - Xavi is the best midfielder EVER so do you AGREE ?

Joey Barton is better than both and he is also better than Gerrard for whoever spoke his name above me

Which of these six books is the easiest or best book to read for ap world history?

In the Wake of the Plague is a terribly inaccurate book. Actually all of these kind of are. Salt is probably the easiest though. They are all easy books.

Cutting myself on purpose please help?

i have been cutting for a couple of months and i moved from my arm to my lower abdomen . i told my psychiatrist and eventually my parents found out because a friend of mine called the cops on me thinking i was about to kill myself my life has been so stressful that i cut but in my lower abdomen so no one can see. I told my psychiatrist and she threatened to tell my parents if i don't stop i. is it okay if i lie to her ? because my parents will not leave me alone if they know if i am cutting again .

Why is Greater Vancouver a Risk to Canadian Security and Dignity and what federal action will be taken?

The hockey riots of 2011 in Greater Vancouver are not isolated; do not believe it. My son was running for his life in the middle of that, watching Molotov cocktails being thrown into a car park and people smashing into stores with baseball bats and looting. The local police were not prepared and video footage proves that. Bread and having grown up and worked in the city since the 70s, I know this city too well. Visitors to the Olympics were fooled by the so-called sweetness of Vancouver society. The reality is that there is a lawlessness plaguing Vancouver, Canada, developed and encouraged by Vancouver society on all levels, a great pretence that Greater Vancouver and the BC government have been covering up for generations. Those who showed shock that such things do not happen there are probably amongst the many who turn a blind eye to bullying, unruly youthful behaviour and the like. They are encouraging this in school yards and work places and they call it multiculturalism. My family and many others have fled BC and Greater Vancouver because it has become a nasty place to live and it is not isolated to one ethnic group, but is rampant across the board. Not only has the Vancouver nasty nature been revealled now, but the lack of security and defence of average good people was clear. The police were not prepared. All the signs of trouble were there years ago, long before the previous riots. Greater Vancouver has shamed Canada in front of the world, so now the world knows the truth. Riots and demonstrations there are not uncommon. If this type of aggression and nasty bully attitudes are allowed to continue to rot in Greater Vancouver, it will spread and this is a risk to Canadian security. It is obvious that Greater Vancouver is not able to control its young people or defend the innocent. My son could have been killed and he feared for his life! He tried to stop what was going on around him and there was nothing the poor police presence could have done. Next time, hold major events somewhere else because hockey is not the problem, events are not the issue, winning or losing are not the issue. The issue is that Greater Vancouver is totally out of control in society and the powers that be there are not capable of controlling it as they encourage bad behaviour in regular life.

How important is two weeks notice?

I'm recently turned twenty and in the beginning of August I'm going to be moving across the country with my girlfriend. My boss is the kind of guy who calls your parents or husband if there's any problem no matter your age, and I know he'll call my parents when I put my two week's notice in. I'm getting about seven to ten hours a week for no real reason (I'm a good employee and the managers are all asking for more hours for me to no avail) so if I did walk out, the schedule wouldn't get that messed up (I work at a fast food place). I know the managers would give me good references no matter what because I work hard, am never late, never call in sick, and I get along with everyone there. So....how important is a two week's notice? I can't let my parents know that I'm leaving until I'm actually gone because they're homophobic bigots and have threatened to kick me out if I became a lesbian before, and for now I'm dependent on them. It's a complicated situation.

Need Help With Jealousy Issue?

i had an event occur about 6 months ago where my wife told me a couple of guys hit on her, one on FB and the other in her office, she told the guy on FB that she was happily married and not interested and the guy at her office who had somewhat jokingly crossed the line several times, she just ignored his advances and more casually shrugged it off, she said this was because she didnt feel threatened and had worked with him for 3 years and he had only done this 2 or 3 times. My wife has been great and reassured me that there is no threat, after she could see i was feeling anxious about the guy at her work, she even told him that i knew about what he had said and that i was upset, and to knock it off. I've been happily married 12 years, my wife has done everything in her power to reassure me and yet i still feel vunerable and anxious, i imagine situations were the guy at her office is hitting on her, she told me about it some time after the first occurance. She still sits next to the one guy that hit on her several times and has a good work relationship with him again, i really want to talk to my wife about how i am feeling, i know its irrational, and i know she hasnt done anything wrong, but i am worried it will push her away knowing i am still having some problems. I know this is my problem and i know counseling is probably the suggestion, just want to know if you think talking it through again with my spouse would be a good idea.

If someone threatening is on my property, can I shoot them?

I heard this story on T.V. about this guy that attempted to rob this guy but the man getting robbed shot his gun in the air to scare them away. A while later one of the robbers came back to get one of his shoes that he left behind. The home owner noticed him on the property, not in the house, but on the property and shot him dead. Is that technically murder, or is it self defense?

Sunday, July 17, 2011

What do you think of my paragraph on all of Taylor Swift's song titles?

You forgot 'Come in With the Rain', ' The Other Side of the Door', 'Back to December'. I think that's it.

How do you calm your parents when they blow up at something you have not done?

I gave them some paperwork to them because I was not legitimately able to fill it out or turn it in. Now, they are saying I didn't. They are threatening me to the point of disowning me. I know for a fact I put it into their possession immediately, no middle man, and no messes it could have been lost int. I remember the conversation to a tee. But, due to the lifestyle I choose to live (gothic), I am a "Devil spawn" and am never, ever truthful, when in reality, I have never lied to them or done anything like this.

What is the difference between Penumbra: Overture and Penumbra: Black Plague?

I'm thinking about getting one of these games but I don't know which one is better or if there is even a difference.

Which GT sounds better?

Doctor Beak or Beak Doctor. I have absolutely fell in love with Plague Doctors, and Dr. Beak from Rome(Doktor Schnabel von Rom) was the first one. So, which sounds better?

I'm dating a transsexual or transgendered girl. Would like advice or opinion.?

TS girls are by and large very attractive, even beautiful so I can understand your attraction. I think it is important for you both to meet and see whether the online fantasy survives physical reality. Who you date is your own business so for the interim until you are certain the relationship can work I would not mention to your family that she is TS. Why? Because that will entail a completely different emotional journey that you are yet to undertake - that is accepting you are gay/bisexual. At best you consider yourself bi-curious so it is a considerable jump to thinking about anal sex to actually having it and identifying yourself as gay. It will be a testing time for both of you. Take it slowly and good luck.

Is their something wrong with getting angry with someone for threatening my childs education and my livelyhood?

yeah maybe you should be able to opt out of the NHS, if you actually did opt out of it, so you would go by private ambulance to a private hospital if you are ill. But that doesn't happen, private medical insurance just provides bribes to jump the queue ahead of NHS patients, then use doctors trained by the NHS etc.

What Is The name of This Book?

The book is about an african-american family husband and wife who do not get along and had cases of domestic violence. The husband cheated on his wife and is tired of his wife nagging him. She threatens to take the kids and he freaks. They drive to a park and begin arguing he grabs her by thethroat and suffocates her to death. Scared he carries her body to the trunk and drives off, looking for a place to bury her. I beilived the name of this book was called 'Over My Dead Body' or 'Over Her Dead Body' but i can't seem to find it anywhere. I heard it about about 3 years ago and haven't seen it since. I think it has both an african-american man and woman on the front cover standing in front of a car and park but I'm not sure. Please if you see anything like it or similar to it let me know. I believe its by an african-american writer as well. Thank-you in advance!

How do i stop leading girls on (gay guy)?

Assalamu Alaikum. U say u re a Muslim and do u knw dat God once destroy d world bcos of gay. N hw do u knw u re gay? If its smtin dt is telling u re one or making u feel sweet towards guys den my brother I tell u Dt tin is d devil. Wat u need to do is to supplicate to Allah more and read d quran u will be at peace. Wassalam

Quickly changing morals and beliefs. Also strange thoughts?

Hello everyone. I would like to first start off that I want serious answers only please. No 'flaming' me or anything. So here we go. For the past few years, or I guess my whole life, I have had a very hard time making any sort of decision. I don't know if that really makes sense to anyone, but I tried. I also will change my core morals, such as what is right and wrong, and really who I am and how I act instantly and frequently, as in I will change all of that sometimes once a day but sometimes up to 3 or 4 times a day. Here's an example. I will wake up and think "Oh well screw the rest of the day, life sucks anyway." Following this at about 12 I will think "Wow I love life!" and be laughing with friends and such. Then at a later time I will suddenly feel angry or hurt for absolutely nothing at all. At each change I will also change who I like and don't like. For example, I have a friend, let's call him Jim. Now, I could think Jim is so cool and want to hangout with him, and this would last until I change who I am. Then, when I become "Wow I love life!" I will think that Jim is a bad person for previously drinking underage, and I will totally shun him. Also, my morals change like, say I think smoking marijuana is bad, I will change this value sometimes many times a day, almost like I can't figure out what I actually believe. Oh and frequently I question God and those sort of things. It is really just a constant battle going on in my head, and it is really driving to a point where I want to just kill myself. I was previously suicidal, about a year or so ago. I went to therapy for a while. That helped a little. I sort of felt like I outgrew a phase more than actually getting over the depression. (BTW the depression was more of a 'no reason' depression.) I mean, I have a great life. Nothing to really worry about at all. Also, if you're still reading this far, I have this terrible anxiety that at all times something incredibly weird will happen such as if I look at a mirror my face will transform into a demon face and it will tell me something. That freaks me out enough to stop me from going into the bathroom. These thoughts even keep me up many nights until about 1 or 2. Actually right now, I am really empty and sad feeling. I also have really twisted thoughts of having sex with my sister and thoughts of holding a gun to certain people's head I don't like, would make me feel so powerful. These thoughts plague me daily and it is driving me insane. I go to the psychiatrist in about a month or so, so hopefully she can help me. If it helps I'm on Adderall XR 30mg every morning and its been great for my ADHD. Also, I do exceptional in school. I pass big tests with flying colors. Just never do any of the homework and hate classwork. Also, I am not in social solitude. I actually have many friends. My closest friend I have known for a few years, and I share everything with her. We've actually dated before but I am not attracted to her like that anymore. She knows all about these feelings and thoughts (except for the lust towards my sister, I refuse to tell anyone that.) anyway, could someone please tell me if they know of a disease this sounds like? Also at around 9-10p.m. I get extremely paranoid and these weird thoughts become magnified. The adderall does not enhance or reduce these feelings and I have had the feelings before I was on adderall so it isn't that. Thanks in advance.

Renting apartments in Houston, TX?

= Parkgreen apartments for rent in Houston, Texas offers a variety of features and amenities that meet a wide range of tastes and needs. The apartment amenities range from Air Conditioning, Cable or Satellite, Carpet, Ceiling Fan, Dishwasher, Garbage Disposal, Patio or Balcony, Walk In Closets, Window Covering and more!

Okay Explain how inFamous is possible?

It seems like a paradox to me. Because in the first games it ends with Kessler going back in time to prepare Cole to fight the beast because he ran the only time he had the power to fight it?. But in the second game you find the John is the Beast and also he wasn't even trying to hurt anyone, he was only confused. Also the only reason John turned into the Beast is because the Raysphere blew up (evil ending) and he had to pull himself back together. So why didn't Kessler just go back and stop the Raysphere from ever getting to Cole so that he never gets the chance to blow up a second one and make John become the Beast. Its confusing right? Not only that but in the good ending of the second game Cole dies, so how can he go back and be Kessler in the first place. Does that mean that the true story line is when you are evil? And if that's true than how can Kessler's wife (Trish) die because the only way you get back with trish is by being a hero. Not only that but on the Evil finish of infamous 2 Cole actually becomes the beast himself, so is it like Cole going back in time to warn himself about himself, which isn't possible because if Cole is the Beast that means that he killed Kessler s family (Cole's family), but by the time Cole is the beast Trish is already dead and they didn't get married and have kids. If Kessler went back to make sure the raysphere was never made than none of this would have happened and everyone would live a normal life, because there would be no Beast, no plague, and no evil Cole ( which is apparently the real Cole because the only way the second game makes any sense is if Cole was really evil in the first game. EXPLAIN THIS MADNESS

Is American "culture" ruining the modern world?

No, the modern world is ruining itself. What we should've been busy exporting is our exceptionalism, not cheeseburgers and miley cyrus music

I don't know what to do with my mom.?

I am 20 years old and I live with my mom, her husband and my 3 younger sisters. I've known for a long time that my mother was mentally unstable and over the past few months, it's been getting worse to the point where I don't know what to do. She is "right" no matter what and refuses to listen to us. Her husband is the scum of the earth and I always ask why is he still her. He treats her badly and has done things that any person would hate him for. He's been with her for about 4 years and my sisters and I hate him so much. Ever since they got together, he has done nothing but use her and manipulate her but she doesn't see that. Yesterday she blew up about my boyfriend who I have been with for 3 and a half years and is telling me I can't see him and that if he comes over, she'll call the cops :( Ever since I can remember, I've been helping raise my younger sisters and I'm scared for them. Yes, she provides a roof and works to take care of us but that doesn't mean she can throw temper tantrums and call us horrible things for no reason. She has a "you're either with me or against me" type of mentality and it's ruining our lives, We don't have any family here and I don't know what to do. My boyfriend has been frustrated with her for a long time because of how she has treated me at various times and he knows its not fair to me. I wish I could leave and take care of my sisters since they are not too young (13,16,17) but I'm stuck. She called us tratitors because no one agrees with the way she behaves. She has tried to commit suicide and continues to threaten us if we don't agree with her. This isn't fair to me or my sisters. I work 2 jobs and am trying to get into nursing school. My sisters and I are scared and don't want to stay with her but we have no one to go to. Help please?

Should I call the Police about this incident?

Lately our neighbors, we almost never see them, have been yelling and arguing with each other late at night such as now. The past few nights I couldn't make out what they were saying. But tonight I heard them yelling about another guy, and the man yelling was saying how he got a text saying the woman he was arguing with "Got her a** beat." I was able to record part of the argument on my phone just in case. I think we should call but I don't know because they seem threatening and I don't know if they would harm me and my family. We barely see them enter or leave the house. We live in a pretty good neighborhood but I don't know what to do. My parents have heard them argue also so it's not just me. Can someone please help??

A heartbroken Virgin!?

Same thing happened to me...except it's only happened once and I'm 15, but if a guy really loves you and cares about you he won't want sex from you, he will just want you, I wish I would have realized that...so just don't take him back and be proud of yourself for realizing that you deserve better :) and find the guy that knows that.

What does it feel like to get shot?

what does it feel like to get shot by say a 9mm, in the stomach. i've had recent issues and have been threatened to be shot. that being said, i'd like to know how to deal with the pain IF i do get shot. i don't know what i would say about myself when it comes to pain, when i was younger i would wrestle with my dad, we'd get pretty rough, and my parents would say i like pain, but when i THINK of pain it makes my stomach upset. i've never been in a real fight, and honestly i think the most pain i've ever fealt in my life would be when i ripped my thumb nail off. that was when i was younger, now i'm 18, i can tolerate more pain, but i'm not sure how much... i heard and have read that if you get shot endorphin's are released and adrenaline shoots through your body, and it numbs the pain almost to where you don't feel anything between that and shock. please, serious answers only.

Does Satan have the power to create?

Like can Satan create things like viruses and plagues? Did he create natural disasters like Katrina?

Why does it hurt so much to hurt others?

To this day, I still regret things I've said YEARS ago. Do you think they still remember? It's plaguing me!

How do I convince my parents I'm a good child, or, HELP!!?

That's tough. You could do a bunch of chore, but they don't seem very reasonable. So you might just have to tough it out.

How do one overcome fear?

..Hi there, First of all, we do not ever invent a hypothetical reason that would birth and allow fear to live and rule our life..This is just a waste of our precious time...We concern our self with what really is, today, right now, not "what if"..."In love there is no fear", so we fill our selves up with what has real meaning, what is important to us, and especially to others, and we give of our time to the less fortunate and needy, freely!..One does not have to over come that which is not present within us, unless we choose to place it there..Take care

Why so some people not like organic slug pellets?

The simple answer is they dont work, yeah there kind to the environment [coz they dont do anything] and there kind to kids and animals [coz they dont do anything] so your better off using the blue chemical tablet slug pellets and do your best to keep hedgehogs and animals away from that area oh and kids too ofcourse hehe

Do competitive relatives really annoy anyone as much as me?

My older sister has this really pathetic habbit. It's like this fear to beat me anytime i tell her something to do with our creativity. She'll start hiding information from me, even though i always find incredible information. She'll start trying to top me yet go around telling everyone how over competitive i am. Recently it's been with blogs. She told me a trick to do with a blog and i told her a way i figured out how to make money. She suddenly started going on about how many views she has, and everytime i tell her info she doesn't know which she feels threatened by, she starts lying through her teeth saying she already knows it. I could do what she's doing hiding and hoarding information, and covering my computer screen, but i choose not to. I'm not scared like she is. How do i just stop getting wound up by this.

What do I do? Friend help, desparate?

Firstly, going all arsonist on their houses is both illegal and the wrong approach, so I would probably discard that idea. Secondly, to get back at these mean girls, you need to play smarter. Collect anything you have- nasty texts, facebook conversations, letters, etc and keep them. As hard as it is, you need to involve your parents in this- never underestimate the fury of a parent who feels their child has been hurt. After collecting all the stuff you have, take it to the school- not a teacher, the headmaster. What these girls are doing is bullying, harrassment, defamation and character assassination, and that is not ok. Make it known to the headmaster that if something is not done to fix this situation, you will involve the police. If he/she does nothing, take a copy of the harrassment to the police and they will deal with it. I was a victim of that sort of crap at school, and I ended up having to take it further than the school. No one should be subjected to that. And tell the mean girls that you have kept copies of all the letters/texts/facebook conversations/emails, etc and if they dont stop harrassing you, they'll be hearing from your lawyer (you dont even need a lawyer to say it, the threat of legal action is usually enough). You are so much better than the mean girls, who are probably just insecure, bored or are having problems of their own that they dont know how to deal with- as cliched as it sounds, its 9 times out of 10 the reason for taking their crap out on other people. Hope this helps, good luck :)

How do I get this guy to like me(want lots of answers)?

I really like him, but i know he doesn't like me. I used to be able to get any guy to like me butnow i just can't. And its because im trying to get a guy whos 'untouchable' (not in a dirty mind, im only 11) and dont comment about my age. its my generation and me. i cant help it. i thought about singing a song in the talent show next year to him telling him how much i like him but also how i feel. do you think its a good idea? if not, what should i do?

Should a 17 year old be treated this way?

So I have a friend who is 17 years old and we want to know if this is normal. She just graduated high school and around our town it is hard to find a job if you are not 18, she has put in applications at many place, made calls constantly and still nothing. On the day of her graduation her step dad tells her that they aren't giving her anymore money and she has to pay the insurance on the car she drives and that they aren't paying her phone bill anymore. Her mom occasionally gives her money but everytime they have a disagreement her mom throws it in her face and makes her feel like ****. So she doesn't take money from her anymore. When her and her mom get into an arguement about something her mom constantly talks over her and threatens to hit her with a bottle or to "beat her ***". Do you guys think that it is right? She is a teenager and teenagers of course have attitude problems but do you think it is right for them to basically throw her to the dogs? They always tell her how lazy she is and that she doesn't do anything, but she basically is the only one that cleans.

How do you even begin to forgive yourself for doing something really really bad and crazy?

she definatly used youu, and honestly it was good you told her how you felt but to forgive your self just ask for her forgivness? or justforget about it and move on

How many are sick of TSA ?

The worst time to act is when something has already been implemented. The whole idea of the TSA should have never got off the ground.

Why is one person "entitled" to the earnings of another?

What you are saying is "Spread the Wealth",make those who have achieved give all or the vast part of their earnings in taxes to support those that have failed in life to achieve nothing more then sucking and complaining that the nanny state is not taking care of them and the evil rich should give more so they can continue to suck and complain.It is wrong for suckers to assume and demand the earnings of others. This type of mentally is what has gotten us to where we are today....going over the cliff,falling toward bankrupt.

Ok I need help on what game I picked to get?

Ok I found. alan wake, deadly prenition, dead space, bioshock, amnesia the dark descent, penumbra black plague, or one of the condemned games . I can only get 4 games which ones do u think I should get.im looking for the most scariest and best story. Thank u for answering!

I angry thinking about one kid at school?

hes done small things in the past like chuck stuff at me tapped me on the head called me a few names and drawed on my back but i hate him for all i know he thinks hes "hard" and untouchable cus he supposed to be "homosexual" am i insane , anger issues ? or just hate him and now they have put him in more of my lessons

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Why do black people have the most untouchable status in terms of who were allowed to make fun of?

call white people racist elitists. people think its no big deal, say asians cant drive and are uncool, people say its no big deal, say blacks steal and sell drugs WWWWOOOOWWW we crossed the line there.

Did Taylor Swift Really Only Cover Untouchable?

Did Taylor Swift Really Only Cover Untouchable Because I Know In My Album Booklet For The Fearless Platinum Edition That It Said That She Wrote It With Someone Else!?

I was treated like crap by my sorority, is there any way I can get justice?

Yes. You should. Get your daily newspaper to write a story about your experience, THAT Sorority, and the way you were treated. Expose Them....and warn the others from joining.

I was treated like crap by my sorority, is there any way I can get justice?

sounds like tri-deltas; get a lawyer to take your case on contingency and sue, baby, sue (you will sue both the members who bullied you and the national organization for your house, which will have the real money)!

I had a dream of this kind of storyline...your thoughts?

I was thinking about the spoilers for Raw and stuff and well leading up to MITB, I could see a McMahon/JohnCena feud happening... coz with John basically helping Punk keep his job...well whats left of his contract anyway, Vince Mcmahon seemed to get bitter and threaten to fire him if he loses at MITB because he doesn't want the Wwe Title to go anywhere else. Thus being said, John Cena accepts and is basically too nice as usual...mcmahon calls out John for it saying stuff about John Cena that usually haters say about him "that he's lost his edge, watered down, and too soft." (which is NOT true but thats my opionion, sorry but I stand by John Cena face or heel, rapper or not so don't hate on me for being a loyal fan who will NEVER ever betray him like most has..i cant wait til he's heel coz while u haters basically bow down to him...I'm going to call you all out saying quit kissing John Cena's *** like ur really a fan of his coz your not...if you stood by him face or heel since day one...THEN you can actually call yourself a Cena FAN! If not, your a Cena Bandwagoner ;)...hey the truth hurts! HAHA anyways back to the storyline i had a dream of for some reason...) Upon Mcmahon telling him this, John Cena gets roughened up and is like "Well you know what I think vince? I think cm punk was actually correct on EVERYTHING he said about u! But he was wrong about one thing.......I don't kiss ur ***......I KICK UR ***!!" and he really lets out alot of frustration on mcmahon and crap and John Cena is like "u wanted ruthless agression..u GOT ruthless agression!"..........your thoughts? lol.

GIRLS PLZ HELP!!! what does she want?

You guys seem too immature for relationships. Grow up a little bit, learn more about girls and how to start a conversation etc.

Will i get into trouble with the authorites?

first of all, you wont get in trouble for a "camera battery" the worst case senario is they would tell you you have a certain amount of days to buy a new one of give the money for it or you have to go face the judge.

Are there websites with a full list of silly things Obama has said? What am I missing? Which is best?

My personal favorite, to paraphrase, is "if I don't turn this economy around in three years or less, I don't deserve re-election". Well, looks like you are still on the clock, buddy-boy, and you are running out of time.

History help history help history help?

A lot more people would be willing to help you if you attempt to answer them and ask to have your answers checked.

Are you plagued by self-doubt?

No doubt about it.......that I lack confidence bit too shy ain't I? ;) I don't like over-inflated egos though in an extreme sense.

Dwyane Wade is the definition of untouchable?

Any logical NBA fan would know that the 2006 NBA finals was rigged; Wade averaged more FT-ATTEMPTS in Games 3 and beyond than any person on the Mavericks, and in Game 4 and 6 he averaged more than the entire Mavericks team!

Why is religion still permitted to plague our society?

It isn't religion, it's racism towards members that happen to be of that religion... It is not religion behind it, what is behind it then? The human race. Think about it, were the jews behind the holocaust? No. They were victims of it. The Nazi party were behind the holocaust.

What title should my short story be?

Love and Death would be a good title, but that is just my opinion. If you have trouble finding a title for your story, try making a list of all possible titles you can think of. Then keep crossing out titles you think are not fit for the story until you find that perfect title.

Buy or sell: if Rose was in Rondos shoes hed be at the line all the time?

probably would. if rose was in rondos shoes the nba wouldn't be fair anymore... Celts could start hasheem thabeet and still win east w/ rose.

My colleague tried to suicide?

My colleague 34 y.old woman tried to suicide (by her opinion she meets too many bad people and had enough, but to me she met "too many bad people" because of her bossy but irritating boot-licking personality) but now she is on medicaments and at work she is treated by bosses like a very sensitive untouchable but nice girl because she is workwise is good and fawns on them but I feel she is taking an advantage of her condition and behaves very bossy to others. Now I'm getting in problems with her but bosses protect her. She is manipulative. She was in company for 2 years now, I'm now 1 month. What should I do?

IS CASTE SYSTEM AND RACISM RELATED ??????

caste system means discrimination on the basis of your job and racism means discrimination on the basis of one's race.But Modern researchers have found that india's upper caste people have predominantly eastern European DNA ie R1A1 and India's untouchables have aboriginal DNA

Please Review on my Plot and give it Criticism?

I notice you're pretty desperate. You've posted this question several times. OK, honest opinion: It isn't really me. I don't find it very interesting and I wouldn't read it if it was in stores. However, it seems original. Keep writing it, because it seems like you enjoy writing and quite frankly it doesn't matter whether other people like it or not. As you get older, you'll get much better ideas, but for your age this is pretty advanced, so go for it! Don't let anyone stand in the way of you doing something you enjoy!!

Why does the refs make Dirk untouchable?

seriously... you can't even play physical on this guy at all. even the announcers say the thunders players should ask the ref what they're doing wrong and just let them play somewhat physical.

My boyfriends mom is irrational and treating him like ****. idk how to help.?

hiiii. so im 17 and my boyfriend is 16. hes in therapy for adhd and bi polar disorder. hes been doing amazingly. but, his mom thinks that arguments and fighting goes one way, shell yell and scream at him for some of the stupidest reasons, most of them for him just being a normal teenager. she threatens to send him to a group home and pretty much verbally abuses him. my boyfriend gets really depressed from this and doesnt really know what to do. his therapists are talking to his mom too and telling her that fights and problems dont go one way, and that its both of them who need to work on it...but when the therapists are there, she cuts him off and tells them shes doing everything she can and he just rebels. which i know for a fact is not true. i dont know what to do and he doesnt know what to do. help?

NBA Finals predictions: Who's gonna be more invincible and untouchable?

stop giving excuses..stop soargraping! LEBRON IS A HOT PROPERTY... HE WON'T FAIL TO SCORE AND DEFEND WELL WHEN IT MATTERS... HE'S A CLUTCH! THAT'S A FACT THAT HATERS MUST ACCEPT...if you wont, then your BITTER! KING JAMES is a play maker, good both in offense and defense...what else can you ask for..HE'S A TOTAL PACKAGE! plus,he's wise & alert too.Being brainy & clever doesn't make you a cheater! he's just TOO WISE that others can't handle. that'sLEBRON- THE MOST TALENTED BALLER IN THE WORLD!

Please help me! Rat tail skin fell off?

I was holding one of my female rats by her tail to give her a bath. She spun around, then about an inch of skin on her tail fell off and she dropped into the bath. Her tail looks like a white string, and it was bleeding every where. I put her in a separate cage (I have two five foot cages, six boys and eleven girls.Pet shop owner accidentally said two girls two boys, it was actually three boys and one girl...) And she kept crying her little rat cry, and trying to eat her tail off. It looked horribly painful, and every time she moved she screamed. I know lizard's tails fall off if they feel threatened, but is this normal with a rat? She has completely stopped eating and drinks a lot. I put band-aids and neosporene on the tip of her tail and i am observing her every day. (it has been 2 days). When i put her back in the cage she wouldn't even eat with her sisters. :( I am very worried about my rat. Right now she is sitting on my shoulder asleep, but everytime you go near her, she cries and licks you, like crazy. PLEASE HELP ME. I would bring her to a vet, but they do not deal with small rodents. :'( Should i cut off her tail completely? (Evil dad suggests this.) Should i keep her under more watch, or put her back in the cage with the other females? (they try to bite her tail too.)

What do I do? Friend help? Please?

Your dealing with a bully. She is obviously targeting you because she's insecure with herself and she chose you as an easy target. Anyway, I have had troubles with people like that in the past, and I tried multiple ways, but the best way was going to the principle and telling them about your situation. Nobody will think your a rat or a wimp and it will soon be forgotton. The principle will most likely keep an "eye" on her or ask a teacher too, then when she does something, a teacher would see it and she would get in trouble for it. She will stop after that.

Friday, July 15, 2011

Need good zombie books?

I'm a big lover of the zombie books, although I've only read a few good ones. I've read The plague of the dead, The new zed order, and Feed. I'm looking for something that has a balance of the survivors and the zombies.

Does this fencing company have a right to their money?

I got a fence from a company, and told them it was specifically to enclose the area so my dog cannot get out. The company put in a gate door that did not open and close properly and could be knocked off by a slight 10-pound push. They also took our trash can and blocked the gaping 3 foot hole with it, so we could not see what they had done. My dog escaped the yard a week later, and because of this we canceled the check we were going to pay him. Now, he threatens to write a police report against us, stating that Georgia Law says we must pay him because he installed and took down the fence. Is he seriously protected for scamming us?

What are good headbanging songs?

Like Any Metal song? For a reference, listen to Evisceration Plague by Cannibal Corpse. It doesn't have to be Death Metal, but something that heavy and in close to that tempo. Thanks!

Previous employer possibly giving me a negative reference?

I previously worked for a well-known medical university in New York City, as an administrative assistant. It was a part-time position that only last five months, as I left the country for a Fulbright fellowship and quit - with over a month's a notice, and trained my replacement. Upon my return, and upon receipt of my Master's in Arts this June, I am currently applying to positions and using my previous supervisor as one of my references. While we did not have a stellar personal relationship, professionally, I was always on time, reliable, did my work and tried to not only meet but exceed expectations, and never called out. The previous girl in my position did not get along well with this supervisor, and even the HR department was privy to how difficult it was to get along with this particular supervisor (which is why it was so difficult to constantly fill the position). I've only been working after college for three years, but I've had shining references before this position, and I work hard to pay rent, tuition, etc. Recently, one of my prospective employers told me that they will be issuing me an offer letter after checking into my references. I emailed for follow up on said references, and got a response that said "Thank you for your interest, but we've decided to go with another candidate and made this decision yesterday." After asking this prospective employer about my references, she said they all got back to her - and I am personally under the impression that this particularly supervisor gave me a negative review, as all of my other references I still keep in close contact with. Plain and simple, what can I do to look into this matter further? I'm 25 years old and looking for "real" jobs now - I don't need this woman plaguing my track record of normally stellar performances. It was also a very good job and looks great on my resume, and I don't want to omit it. I know that it's a possibility that this company really did go with an internal candidate at the last moment, but I don't really believe that - what legitimate, well-reputed organization offers you a job, and then pulls out last minute, coincidentally just after checking your references? Any advice would be helpful - I am angry and frustrated, and I don't want this to be repeated with other potential positions.

Why is social security and medicare untouchable when it comes to deficit reduction?

I've got news for everybody. SS, Medifraud and Medifail are all going to have to be on the table if we're going to get serious about tackling the deficit, and then the national debt, because that's more than half of the budget.

Did he threaten me? advice?

My girlfriends older brother hates me. No lie he is weird almost unnormal. He is always trying to do everythingtl to keep me from her. He tried to run me over and being real mean. So i went up to him and asked him why he was wearing sunglasses it nightime and he told me "why are you wearing your face its not halloween. and so i got scared and walked back to my girlfriend he comes up to me and says "if my sister drops a tear from her eye im gonna hunt u down and kill you myself". Then i asked him why he hates me and if we could work it out being to date his sister. He said ."talk to me again and i will rip your ****** throat out with my teeth" i am so scared so i asked his other sister and she said hes being the pack leader. Whats that supose to mean.

Survey: Give me ideas on how to stop my brothers?

I have 8 brothers only 4 live at home but I have a hard time dating guys because when I go out with a guy my brothers threaten them and they never call again. Give me some ideas on how to make it known I do not want their protection!

My grandma accused the housekeeper of stealing our passports?

Me and my mom are staying at my grandma's. My grandma is losing her memory so she has to have someone stay in the house with her. My mom and grandma hide the bag wih my and my moms passports really well so they flipped out and my grandma threatened to call the police on 'whoever stole it'...finally my mom and grandma found the bag in the big bedroom and the housekeeper (Rosa) started crying. She told my mom that sometimes in the middle of the night she demands that she looks for her makeup or glasses and starts shaking and she is afraid. She said that if she had called the police on her that she would have been deported back to Turkmenistan and it would take her a while to come back. Now she is threatening to leave and my uncle is coming over to settle the situation. I really like her and she is so nice to us. How can I convince her to stay????

LGBT: Buyer wants a refund on ebay?

I'm really not sure about how cases work on ebay, but if you had pictures of your horn up and he's had it long enough to cause damage, then it seems logical that you would win. Good luck.

Does my teacher dislike me?

I think he's falling for you but cannot trust himself. Because of this he becomes agitated around you. His inner desires are raging within him, almost ready to burst. Be careful, be very careful - you are playing with fire!

It's pretty clear the Yankees need better starting pitching, but who would they give up to get it?

Basically their entire roster is made up of "untouchables" either because their contracts are too massive or because they're core players.

HELP! IM IN SERIOUS NEED OF IT!?

My ex and I broke up about a month ago and during that time a close friend of ours tried to off himself. My ex told me a few days ago along with her wants to get back together but start slow. After he told me about our friend - he said dont tell anyone. But, i told my mum. Who is our friend's mum's bestfriend. And now my ex and his mates refuse to tell her and my mum is threatening to tell. And i dont want her to cause all hell will break loose. Help!

Those who oppose gay marriage?

None of those. I believe that marriage is a privileged ceremony that should be held between a man and a woman.

How is the (uber short) prologue?- Fantasy?

I really like it. I sense a good story. And I think instead of the letter you could have dialogue, but that is just my opinion.

How do you think the world will end?

I think either a plague will wipe out everything and the immune will survive.Or there will be massive natural disasters and the ice age will start again.

Kevin Durant is the definition of untouchable?

I remember when they played the Heat and LeBron got a foul on him for standing there and Durant flopping cause he's skinny and weak!

Is This a good plot for a novel, what can i do to improve it?

I don't think there is much to criticize about. It's good. Suspense-filled (to me). It's well written. But, the thing that bothers me is if you're going to use the quotations in your story on master, high, Blood Skulls, The Pythons, and lair.

Lakers Trade Rumors or Free-Agent Signings that would actually make sense.?

They don't need Howard and just like what I said from the other question:Why get another key Center if they already have one?Yeah Bynum is injury prone but his injuries are not as serious as before.Besides the Lakers can still win with or without him since Gasol and Odom can take his spot.They need a Point Guard,a legit one like Chris Paul and not another Center who can't make free throws.

How do i save my dog ?

Report them to the RSPCA and if that's how people around you treat things you love they are not worth knowing!

What does this quote mean??

i was recently listening to Donell Jones Ft Lisa "Left Eye" Lopes" you know whats up" and i heard Left Eye say "you see a lot of contenders they try to end up in my world, a reputation known as the untouchable girl!" what does she mean by this????

Would you read a book...................?

It seems like an interesting read. Though your sentences are a little run on. You should try to describe in more detail the actions that are happening. You can't just skip scenes like going to the castle or the King showing you all the rooms in the castle. You should describe those scenes and what Black Robe is feeling at the time. Your grammar needs a lot of work as well.

Who is better: Soulja Boy or Nas?

The first time I actually heard the name of Soulja Boy's first album, I was sipping on a Coke and spurted it out of my mouth all over my computer. I had to clean it up and the keyboard was sticky for a while.

Help with Jealousy Issue?

i had an event occur about 6 months ago where my wife told me a couple of guys hit on her, one on FB and the other in her office, she told the guy on FB that she was happily married and not interested and the guy at her office who had somewhat jokingly crossed the line several times, she just ignored his advances and more casually shrugged it off, she said this was because she didnt feel threatened and had worked with him for 3 years and he had only done this 2 or 3 times. My wife has been great and reassured me that there is no threat, after she could see i was feeling anxious about the guy at her work, she even told him that i knew about what he had said and that i was upset, and to knock it off. I've been happily married 12 years, my wife has done everything in her power to reassure me and yet i still feel vunerable and anxious, i imagine situations were the guy at her office is hitting on her, she told me about it some time after the first occurance. She still sits next to the one guy that hit on her several times and has a good work relationship with him again, i really want to talk to my wife about how i am feeling, i know its irrational, and i know she hasnt done anything wrong, but i am worried it will push her away knowing i am still having some problems. I know this is my problem and i know counseling is probably the suggestion, just want to know if you think talking it through again with my spouse would be a good idea.

Are you hated by your in-laws?

My in-laws really do not like me. I've been married for 10 years this year and they still don't like me. I am from another country but I became a U.S. citizen last year. I work full time and I go to college, I am a good housewife and I am a thrift person. I treat my husband very well and my in-laws know it. We don't have kids. They told my husband that they don't like foreign people. But my husband chose me to be his wife and that's how it is! I always treated them with respect and dignity. Every time they came to our house I served them lunch and was very nice to them. My husband's oldest brother threatened me one time back 9 years ago, because he too hates foreign people. Since he had a gun, I had to call the police. They didn't arrest him but he was booked for domestic violence (he yelled crazy things at me and threatened me). Anyway, after this incident, my parents-in-law hated me even more. My husband and I moved far away from them, about 6 or 7 hours drive. So now they hardly come here. My husband never really took a stand for me on this. I understand he has strong family ties, but I think he should demand some respect for me and him. What do you think? What can be done? Tell me if you are hated about your in-laws, why and what did you do about it. Thank you!

I was treated like crap by my sorority, is there any way I can get justice?

WOW are we related or what. I was treated like ****, laught at and pushed in the halls, accused, wanna know how i got even, Simple. I went around to all the girl who were reject from the sorority, and asked if they can help expose who these people really are. 130 people join me, we got the message out. and bascially all the sister who were in that soriruty were kicked out to the curb harrsed and etc IT was the basic feeling of revenge.

Do all Christians believe that the bible gives clear indicators for the Last Days?

Look up 2Timothy 3:1-5 And ask yourself if these attitudes are even more prevalent today then ever. Look up a href="http://www.watchtower.org/e/bh/article_09.htm" rel="nofollow"http://www.watchtower.org/e/bh/article_0…/a (Are we living in last days)

Why do U.S. hockey fans hate basketball so much?

I love hockey and hate basketball just because basketball takes over the sports world when it becomes that time of year. Hockey falls below the radar and only hockey fans know its happening. You might, if your lucky see two hockey games highlighted on Sportscenter. I bet a lot of people don't even know who Barry Melrose or Mathew Barnaby are (hockey analysts for ESPN). Hockey deserves some of the attention basketball has.

Is he realy an introvert?

My boyfriend describes himself as an introvert, and generally I'd agree (he's a homebody, really hard to get to go to parties, and generally speaking is the strong silent type). But here's the thing that confuses me, introverts are supposed to keep to themselves or just hang with a small group of people at parties but when the time comes he's quite literally the life of the party. Everybody loves to talk to him and you can't go five minutes without hearing his big booming laugh. I thought introverts were supposes to hate interacting with strangers yet at parties he always has a crowd around him, many of whom are stranger. I just can't believe he's an introvert, I mean for heavens sake last week he and a friend, in front of a crowd of people, spent like half and hour with a guitar singing drinking songs. For a few days after parties he is completely untouchable, like he won't even leave his house except to go to work and even refuses to see me sometimes.But having seen him at parties I just can't believe he's really and introvert. Is their such a thing as a shy extrovert or is he just and oddball?

Small claims notification?

So I was just looking into my credit report to see if anything needed to be corrected and see out of nowhere that my ex-roommate filed a small claims case against me in 3 months ago for $4,070. I was never notified of a court date, and also never notified that I missed a court date. Is this legal? My pay is completely untouchable, so I'm not worried about her getting my money but having it on my credit report for the next 7 years is going to be devastating. The worst part about it is that she is actually the one that owes me money, and I let it go because it wasn't worth the headache to chase her down for a couple hundred bucks. Not really sure what to do, as I'm trying NOT to react out of anger and do something I'm going to regret.